Progress!

This is one of the reasons why I like taking weekly pictures! 

In both collages, the picture on the left is Week 1 and the picture on the right is Week 5. 

Each week I take progress pictures in which I wear the same outfit and try and do the same poses and hold the phone at the same angle. Then the pictures look alike as much as possible which help when comparing them.

One of the reasons I like doing this is that it is easier to see progress in weight loss. I can say that I am very hard on myself and have a difficult time seeing results/changes when just looking at myself in the mirror on a day to day bases. Sometimes all I can see is that I am not where I would like to be when I look in the mirror. Which is odd because sometimes I just feel like a sexy slim/fit bitch lol and then I look in the mirror and I am like damn this body does not reflect how I am feeling right now! So when I look at this pictures I can see that my back looks different, with less back rolls hahaha, and that my waist and legs have slimmed out. I can even tell that my face appears slimmer in the picture on the right compared to the picture on the left.

Another reason why I like to do these progress pictures is because you can’t trust the scale… she a lying bitch for sure! lol So in the weeks of this weight loss thus far I have only managed to shed maybe 2-3 lbs, according to the scale. Which can be very discouraging if that is all you are looking at. Imagine, eating clean and working out 4-5 times a week for 5 weeks and only loosing 3 lbs.. .depressing.. Makes you feel like your efforts aren’t worth shit and that basically you are fighting a losing battle! So if you can look at your picture and actually see progress it’s very encouraging! Gives you motivation to keep pushing and to keep eating clean! Like your efforts are paying off and can do this! 

This pictures remind me of how much work I put into this and that it is working; that I just need to keep pushing and that I can and will attain my goal. It may be not tomorrow, or next week, or even next month but I know I will get there. And I know that as I get closer to it the better I will feel. Weight loss is able about hard work, good nutrition and being consistent! 

So to anyone out there who is feeling defeated or feels like there are no changes, try taking weekly progress pictures and see if this is successful in motivating you! I hope it does! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment